Clerk of Courts



The Office of Clerk of Circuit Court is established by the Indiana State Constitution to serve as the record keeper for the constitutionally created Circuit Court.  The Clerk is elected by the residents of DeKalb County and is limited to serving two (2) consecutive four (4) year terms.

The Clerk is a county elected official who serves as an officer of the court, the manager of court information and the chief financial officer for all revenues collected on behalf of the court.  In DeKalb County, there are three Courts:  Circuit Court, Superior I and Superior II. 

The Clerk is appointed by statute to serve as the Secretary to the County Election Board.  The Clerk administers all Federal, State, County, Municipal and Special Elections for DeKalb County. 

Contact Us

100 S Main St
PO Box 230
Auburn, IN 46706
Get Directions

  • Phone: (260) 925-0912
  • Fax: (260) 925-5126
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    8:30a.m. to 4:30pm

    Child Support: (260) 925-6595

    Civil Division: (260) 925-0912
    - Fax: (260) 925-5126

    Criminal Division: (260) 925-4575
    - Fax: (260) 927-4724

    Small Claims Division: (260) 925-1315
    - Fax: (260) 927-1331

    Traffic Division: (260) 925-4576

    Voter Registration: (260) 925-9787

Topics of Interest

More Information