Bill Hartman
1690 County Rd 5
Corunna, IN 46730
(260) 927-4385

Vice President

Mike Watson
Office - 408 S Main St
Auburn IN 46706
Hours by Appointment
(260) 201-2292

Vice President

Todd Sanderson


County Attorney

Jim McCanna
1320 S. Grandstaff
Auburn, IN 46706
(260) 925-3787

Commissioner's District Maps


Every Monday, beginning at 8:30am, in the Commissioners Court on the 2nd floor of the DeKalb County Courthouse. 


County Commissioners are elected officials that oversee county activities and work to ensure that citizen concerns are met, federal and state requirements are fulfilled, and county operations run smoothly.

County Commissioners spend time working with and representing people.  They attend regular weekly meetings of the county board as well as meetings of the County Drainage Board.  County Commissioners also work with constituents and respond to constituent concerns.

Zoning Board Duties

One Commissioner is a member of the Plan Commission -- the county's zoning authority.