DEKALB COUNTY JOINT PUBLIC HEARING OF THE DEKALB COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AND COUNCIL

September 14, 2020

The following Commissioners were present:

President William L. Hartman Vice President Donald D. Grogg Vice President Jacqueline R. Rowan

The following Council Members were present:

President Richard Ring

Vice President William VanWye

Member Eldonna King Member Robert E. Krafft Member Martha Grimm Member David Yarde Member Amy Demske

Others present: Auditor Jan Bauman

Attorney James P. McCanna Attorney Donald J Stuckey

William Hartman opened the public hearing at 9:35 a.m.

This public hearing was advertised in advance of the meeting in the Star newspaper and in accordance with statute.

The Commissioners would like to sell 208 East 7th Street in Auburn. The two required appraisals came in at \$50,000 and \$100,000. Consent must be obtained from both the Commissioners and the Council per statute since the Commissioners plan to sell the property for \$75,000.

President Hartman asked the public if anyone cared to speak against the sale of the property. No members of the public commented. President Hartman asked the public if anyone cared to speak for the sale of the property. William Vanwye asked if the property is large enough to make it into a parking lot for employees. It is not large enough. It is $60^{\circ} \times 66^{\circ}$. The property is also not conducive for adding on to the 220 East 7^{th} Street building. The Commissioners have a buyer for the property.

President Hartman closed the public hearing at 9:42 a.m.

Donald Grogg made the motion to sell the property at 208 East 7th Street, Auburn, to the firm that wants to buy it, and release it from the County. Jacqueline Rowan seconded, and all approved.

Council will make a motion regarding the sale when they reconvene in their regular meeting.

President Hartman wanted to add that the Highway Department was going to have a problem not counting PTO toward overtime, and for the sake of uniformity, the policy has been applied to all departments.

	DEKALB COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
	William L. Hartman, President
	Donald D. Grogg, Vice President
	Jacqueline R. Rowan, Vice President
ATTEST:	
Jan Bauman DeKalb County Auditor	_
	DEKALB COUNTY COUNCIL:
	Richard Ring, President
	William VanWye, Vice President
	Eldonna King
	Robert E. Krafft
	Martha Grimm
	David Yarde
	Amy Demske
ATTEST:	
Jan Bauman	_

DeKalb County Auditor